Zeke’s Jumbled Thinking

An Exploration of My Mind

Proud of My Little Girl

I took Madalyn to gymnastics last night and watched with very proud eyes as she successfully completed things she couldn’t do a year ago. She is growing so fast. Just yesterday she was a little baby in my arms and now she is a 7 year old ball of energy climbing a rope 35′ to the top with ease, adding and subtracting numbers, reading her own bedtime stories, sleeping over at friends houses, going out to play and checking in and praying over dinner.

Every day I am amazed by what  a tender hearted little girl I am blessed with. For her birthday this year she had her friends bring teddy bears. The bears were donated to the Good Grief Center. A free counseling center for those who have lost someone.

I’m going to wake up someday soon to find that Daddy’s little girl is grown and has a family all her own. Till that day I hope and pray that I can focus on enjoying every second I have with her.

Madalyn

January 27, 2009 - Posted by | Family

1 Comment »

  1. She’s so big and beautiful! I can’t believe she’s 7 now!! Crazy how time flies! Caden is getting so big and writing his name and drawing darling cute pictures and loving school. Tyler is potty training and waking up dry from naps and night – it’s crazy how overnight he just got it!! It took Caden almost a year to wake up dry! He is getting so big and wants to be big like Caden. He is a bit of a handful and does have the biggest 2 year old attitude! The other day he didn’t want to give me the candy bowl at a friends house – I counted to 3 and was about to take it from him and send him to timeout when he held on firmmer and said “I’m even stronger!!” Crazy what comes out of his mouth! It’s great to see you guys are doing well. I prayed for you alot when you were struggling with your dad’s passing. I’m not sure I had the words to say anything helpful, so I prayed for you find clarity and comfort in God’s loving arms and I’m so glad that you did. Life is hard and confusing and I think God really just wants us to trust Him completely even when we can’t see the bigger picture. We love you and miss you all. Take care!

    Comment by Sarah | January 27, 2009 | Reply


Leave a comment